House 1

News 28.01.2019

Even if it is a little late, I am pleased to share these great pictures with you. I think there is nothing comparable in the whole island as far as the quality of construction is concerned. It has always been extremely important to me that a European quality of construction can be achieved even though we live in a Third World country. We are very proud to share our success with you.

News 08.09.2018

And again comes the promised four-week update. We did a great deal. The roof is completely finished, the majority of the house is plastered and the electrical system was completely installed. Also, the windows were all installed. Hooray! Finally dry. Now it’s up to the ceiling installation and the laying of the tiles. The next update will be back in 4 weeks. Once again I would like to praise the workers. Maraming, maraming salamat!

News 11.08.2018

As I had already announced on July 16, 2018, here comes the promised update. We continue to struggle with bad weather, but brave ourselves. The columns, tie beams and roof beams are ready, the entire walls have been completed and the roof is also finished. As you can see in the pictures well, we even started with the roof traverses. Once these are finished, the roof is covered with the roof tiles. I’m in good spirits and think the roof will be ready by next Saturday. I would also like to say a big compliment to the workers again. Thank you, you are amazing!

News 16.07.2018

Today I would like to give you some information about the construction progress of the first house. Due to the rainy season and Super Typhoon Maria, we had really bad weather, which sometimes did not allow us to work at all. However, we know how we can still make progress under such bad weather conditions. So today I am proud to announce that we have finished concreting the floor slab. Many thanks to the loyal workers and friends who made this possible. We are ready to start with the next part. The columns, cross beams and roof beams. In about 4 weeks comes an update.

News 28.06.2018

I would like to give you some information on the construction progress of the first house. We started to build the first house in the second week of June. Unfortunately the weather was not so good. That’s why we had to start the earthworks with rain jackets and barefoot. Since this does not scare us off, we nevertheless had an extremely good start of construction. After only 2.5 weeks, we have the earthworks and foundations, up to the first floor slab ready and only with real Philippine manpower. No excavator or anything else, with only 6 workers. They deserve a lot of praise.

News 11.06.2018

Construction of the first house was on 11 June. Here are the approved blueprints. Thus, one can ever get an impression of how robust the construction will be.

Haus 1

News 28.01.2019

Auch wenn es etwas verspätet kommt, freue ich mich, diese tollen Bilder mit euch zu teilen. Ich bin der Meinung, dass es auf der ganzen Insel nichts vergleichbares gibt, was die Bauqualität betrifft. Es war für mich immer extrem wichtig, dass eine europäische Bauqualität erreicht werden kann, obwohl wir in einem Drittenweltland leben. Wir sind sehr stolz, mit euch unseren Erfolg zu teilen.

News 08.09.2018

Und wieder kommt das versprochene vierwöchige Update. Wir haben wahnsinnig viel geschafft. Das Dach ist komplett fertig, der Großteil des Hauses ist verputzt und die Elektrik wurde komplett installiert. Auch wurden die Fenster alle eingebaut. Hurra! Endlich trocken. Nun geht es an die Deckeninstallation und an die Verlegung der Fliesen.  Das nächste Update kommt wieder in 4 Wochen. Ich möchte wieder einmal ein großes Lob an die Arbeiter aussprechen. Maraming, maraming salamat!

News 11.08.2018

Wie ich bereits am 16.07.2018 angekündigt hatte, kommt hier das versprochene Update. Wir haben weiterhin mit schlechtem Wetter zu kämpfen, doch schlagen uns tapfer. Die Pfosten sind fertig, die Querträger ebenfalls, die gesamten Mauern wurden fertiggestellt und der Dachstuhl ist ebenfalls fertig. Wie man auf den Bildern gut erkennen kann, wurde sogar schon mit den Dachtraversen begonnen. Sobald diese fertig sind, wird das Dach mit den Dachziegeln eingedeckt. Ich bin guter Dinge und denke das Dach wird bis nächsten Samstag fertig sein. Ich möchte ebenfalls nochmal ein großes Lob an die Arbeiter aussprechen. Vielen Dank, Ihr seid Klasse!

News 16.07.2018

Ich möchte euch heute wieder kurz ein Paar Informationen bezüglich des Baufortschritts des ersten Hauses geben. Aufgrund der Regensaison und Super Typhoon Maria, hatten wir wirklich extrem schlechtes Wetter, was uns teilweise gar nicht erlaubt hat, zu arbeiten. Jedoch wissen wir, wie wir auch unter solch schlechten Wetterbedingungen, trotzdem Fortschritte machen können. Somit darf ich heute voller Stolz mitteilen, dass wir die Bodenplatte fertig betoniert haben. Vielen Dank an die loyalen Arbeiter und Freunde, welche dies möglich gemacht haben. So nun gehts zum nächsten Teil. Die Pfosten, die Querträger und das Dach. In ca. 4 Wochen kommt wieder ein Update.

News 28.06.2018

Ich möchte euch kurz ein Paar Informationen bezüglich des Baufortschritts des ersten Hauses geben. Wir haben in der zweiten Juniwoche angefangen das erste Haus zu bauen. Leider war uns das Wetter nicht so gut gesonnen. Deswegen haben wir mit Regenjacken und barfuss die Erdarbeiten beginnen müssen. Da uns das allerdings nicht abschreckt, haben wir dennoch einen extrem guten Baustart gehabt. Nach nur 2,5 Wochen, haben wir die Erdarbeiten und die Fundamente, bis hin zur ersten Bodenplatte fertig und das nur mit echter philippinischer Manpower. Keinen Bagger oder sonst etwas, mit nur 6 Arbeitern. Die haben sich ein großes Lob verdient.

News 11.06.2018

Baubeginn des ersten Hauses war am 11. Juni. Hier sind die genehmigten Baupläne. Somit kann man sich schon mal einen Eindruck verschaffen, wie robust die Bauweise sein wird.